From the North

By Tawastian

Candelabrum

Today's the first Advent so mom took the electric candelabrums out of the closet. I like them a lot in the dark.

The whole day has been such busy. I spent the morning singing, then went to the Christmas market which was arranged by the local village actives and finally got to the Christmas opening, also arranged by the local actives.

Well, I must admit that the big number the actives had talked about was a disappointment: the spruce in the middle of our village has been decorated superbly every year but this year there was just a silver star they lighted in the opening. Everybody was like "lol" and I barely kept my mouth shut. Argh, traditions are under the magnifying glass and get no more grant. :(

We made gingerbread today, yum yum. The temperature outdoors is about -22 Celsius right now. It's getting such freezy, I must say. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.