A Vision of a Green Spring Tree

I have looked up the article I was reading it is called A Vision Driven Photographer by David Duchemin. I went out after to try and intentionally capture a green tree in the park. I wanted to show that the trees are overwhelmingly luscious and overflowing with bright green leaves, that the sense is of total green. To achieve this I used the lensbaby with a wide angle lens to give a blur to the outside green and yet show that the total is made up of individual leaves if you look closely. This has some blue sky showing through which I decided to leaf, oops leave,in as it also adds to the spring nature of the photo as opposed to my winter dark ones. It looks most interesting and shows its complexity in LARGE format as the lensbaby gives very interesting lighting effects.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.