In Tru Life

By TruLife

Sledging!

Today Madeleine went sledging for the first time! Yes I know she's 8, what took us so long? Well we've played in snow and made snowmen since she was tiny and could walk but we've just never got our act together to take her sledging before the snow melted, till now. Last year we really wanted to but when we went to the shops they were all sold out... EVERYWHERE!! So this year I got Maddy a little bottom-seat-with-a-handle-thingy as soon as I saw one, although really wanted a proper sledge! It was OK but she got to share a friend's sledge and loved that!

I loved taking pictures although I still can't seem to get my settings right for outdoors so stuck to totally automatic and got some quite good shots. This one I loved it and thought it looked really artistic so I played around with Photoshop to make it look like a painting and this is what I got... hope you like it!

Tomorrow we will go to the nearby (but I didn't know it was there!) outdoor superstore to buy a proper sledge and we are going to Corstorphine Hill to really get a good go!

Definitely best viewed LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.