Fisherking

By Fisherking

............lady in red......

Despite not feeling too chipper Young Helen came along with the Son and Heir to the pub tonight.

We didn't have a quiz, it's our week off, but we met up anyway with a set of questions for a bit of a practice. Not that we're obsessive or anything but next week is the last game of the first half of the season. We play the Cricket Club, arch rivals and current champions, and if we beat them it's a triple whammy. We'll have gone half the season with 100% record, we'll be 7 points clear at the top and their season will be virtually over.

So no pressure then!

Tonight YH, S&H and I played against Bob, Phil and Lee, we lost, but we won one round and drew one round, not bad considering the youngsters aren't really into quizzes.

I also received the most amazing present today....a painting from my mate hebs...done especially for me. Not sure if it has a title but on the back she's written a lovely personal message and "Three gold fishes for fisherking"....she really is the best, and I love her dearly. I'm deciding where to hang it, we have lots of pictures around the house including one I blipped earlier in the year done for us by my mate D, but I really need to find somewhere special for this one.

So to hebs Spasiba lyubol maya and to the rest of you Das vidanya until tomorrow.

p.s. YH isn't drinking alcohol, she's really looking after this baby!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.