Fisherking

By Fisherking

....three little fishes.....

Taa, daa! Here it is, my present from Hebs.

Don't you just love the colours and the simplicity, the composition and the framing, the whole dang thing?

It's special, I have a couple of caricatures, one from the Hockey club, one from the Manchester Commonwealth Games, we have a painting of the Holy Island off the coast of Arran where we went for our honey moon done by D, but this is the first one ever done just for me. I've admired Hebs paintings for ages, I could fill the house with them, but this is mine, all mine!

It's going right over the fireplace (it's ok, the fire is hardly ever lit), pride of place in our living room. It's going to be one of the first things our visitors see.

I can't believe someone likes me enough to do a painting just for me!

On a different front, we have snow at last. The entire country is blanketed in snow uo to 10 inches deep, we've got about 1/4 inch! Still it's better than a poke in the eye with a sharp stick. Maybe we'll get more over the next few days. Who knows?

Until tomorrow, Das vidanya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.