Polar Duck Training

By JanineLewis

Pesky Pelicans!

I absconded from duty and went to London for the day. I have never done this on my own! What a blast I had!

I walked from Paddington Station across Hyde park, through St James onto Covent Gardens. I was amazed at how small London really is with so many iconic London land marks on that route! it didn't take long to walk..but I recall it taking a whole day hopping off and on the tube to see so much!!

I got to see the monstrosity at Hyde park called the Winter Wonderland (plastic theme park), changing of the horse guard at Guards Parade, and these birds pickpocketing tourists! There are pelicans in Hyde park! I had the biggest giggles here! Their true colour was a more subtle salmon pink but the sunlight bleached that effect out on poor little HTC phone camera!

Also, because I had mentioned on twitter and facebook what I was doing I got to have a couple of random meets! One was with a person I had twittered with but never met, and an old friend who happened to be visitng a friend in London.

Magic Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.