Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Ugly Mushroom

We had a very soggy day today for trying to get a nice blip. It is getting harder and harder to find something. I happened upon this mushroom poking out of the ground early this morning, and I quickly parked my car and walked about a block to get to it, and wouldn't you know it, I had forgot to put my memory card back in my camera. ARRRGGGGHHH!

Anyway, I called my hero, (my husband), who is self-employed and sets his own hours. He brought my memory card to me; he's so good to me. Then, I had to wait until lunch time to go back and find my mushroom, all the time hoping that some "person" had not decided to mush my mushroom. Thankfully, it was still there, however, taking a shot of a mushroom is not easy. What do you do when you want to get a shot of the gills under the mushroom. The ground was way too wet to get down on my knees, so, I bent over and held the camera next to the mushroom hoping I had it in focus--I didn't.

It was pretty funny when I was taking some shots and the security officer from our campus came to see if I was OK. "Yes," I said, "I'm OK, I'm just trying to take a picture of this mushroom." I think he thought I was crazy, but he just said "OK, I thought I should check."

I have had more people react and ask what I'm doing when you think they could see the camera and not have to ask. Oh well.

Anyway, I am not too happy with this shot; I was so happy to find it, but it just didn't turn out like I imagined it could. Maybe next time.

Thanks for viewing my mushroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.