Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Last Apple of the Year

It is really weird when you move into a house and there are plants and trees in the yard that you did not plant. It has taken me some time to get used to what is there. I have fuchsias, which I have used for my blips, and wild roses, and, of course, the blackberries and morning glory's that grow where I don't want them.
But, there is this apple tree that grows by the side of my driveway, and the apples are really small. I have never tried to eat any of them; I have a feeling they would be pretty sour. But I enjoy watching the tree bloom and seeing the little apples grow, but never really get very big.

This apple was just hanging there, waiting to be blipped. It looks really large in this shot, but it is really pretty small. Kind of sad to be the last apple growing on the tree and even sadder that Fall is about to end and be overtaken by Winter. Although, Winter has it's special beauty too. This shot almost makes you think it is a nice Fall day, but the raindrops tell the story.

Thanks for all the nice comments about my mushroom, I really appreciate it. Have a wonderful evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.