NenzNews

By Nenz

Feel good

Some days are about the 'perfect' shot and some days are more about the journal. Today I have for you a 'nice' photo but........there is more to the image then the nice.
On my way back from work, bothered by the heat (I had my polar fleece vest on as I didn't want to carry it ), I turned in to óur' Lane and there was a horse and rider coming towards me on the footpath. I am obviously from the city and only recently moved into his more rural township, so I asked if I could take a photo (yes, these days I do carry the camera around like a necessity) and this obviously proud girl started to tell me about her other horses and how this one was having its first trip along the road that occassionally has a car driving over it. I admitted to her that I do not get to see a horse each day and definitely not 2 doors down from my humble place of residence. So, I commented on the horse doing well on its first outing along our Lane and felt chuffed with a Blip for the day. Not because the composition is right, or the light is beautiful, or the colours are yummy but, just because this girl and her horse made me feel good.

Cheers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.