NenzNews

By Nenz

After tomorrow........

Friday night. Winding down for the weekend. After a crash and sleep after work yesterday, I was quite humbled by the amount of interest in my 'horse' blip I discovered today. Thank you all!

The week was long, warm, hard work, sore elbows (i am getting old?) ERO, settling new baby, still getting over U2 and lack of sleep,...........

The day to day conversation with my children have taken a seasonal topic and I just have to wait until after 5th December before I can let myself get the Christmis box out. Christmas never was more then a decorated tree and great food, when I was little, and I still have the St Nicholaas habit of waiting until the 'Dutch' celebration is done before the twinkles and sparkles come out of the dust.

Since we've moved here, Christmas has become an even bigger stranger, the weather just doesn't suit my Christmas memories and my brain is too Dutch to rewire somehow? Anyway, the first glimps of sparkle........

Have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.