this lovely life

By kellyrenee

DownSized

Ah, yes..... I loooove being in a much smaller space. I have found ways to combine and coordinate and gone through a bunch of stuff that I no longer need. The contents of this cupboard were once contained in two, and there were many more items that I never, ever used that were stuffed into said cubbies.

It's an extraordinary feeling to release items of non-importance and get down to what matters. I can breathe here. The choices I've made and continue to make all feel right.The home is the foundation. The home is a reflection of who you are and how you feel on the inside. Clutter = chaos. When there is no clutter, I feel calm. Even better, when there is no clutter, I can see beauty everywhere. It's always there, but the clutter masks it.

My house is a home. xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.