Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

The Intrepid Explorers!

As I've barely been out of the house since Saturday, Mum and Dad decided that today was time to try and get me to PapaNan's, rather than them coming here. As our street was still completely impassable by car, buggy, sledge (and nearly on foot!), Dad took me down in the bushbaby. It's been quite a while since I was last in the bushbaby, at least six months. Dad found it okay on the way down, but on the way home it was such hard going that the said he's not doing it again. That's a shame really, because I was so comfy I fell asleep!

I had a wee bit of a tantrum tonight because I wanted to come back downstairs after I'd got my pyjamas on. I soon realised it wasn't going to happen, so I got into bed and let Mum read me stories.

I have added a new nursery rhyme to my repertoire today - Jack and Jill. And my renditions of Hickory Dickory Dock and Row Row Row Your Boat are now nearly word-perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.