Sparkles!

Mum and Dad were at home today (we were supposed to be going to see The Gruffalo at the Pleasance but the snow put paid to that; luckily Orla wasn't really aware we were going, or it could've been a nightmare!) and we did lots of exciting things. I wanted to play dressing up this morning, so Mum let me wear my Upsy Daisy outfit. We put the Christmas tree up - I kept asking "where's the star?" and Mum and Dad had to explain that the star is the last thing to go on the tree. We went to the Lodge for lunch, and we saw Uncle Patrick there. Then we went to Tesco, bought a few more baubles for the tree, came home and watched The Polar Express. I kept shouting "stop the train!".

As well as the tree, Dad put up some other decorations, including these lights. When I saw them I let out a huge gasp and said "look Mum, come and see!". I took Mum's hand and lead her through to the dining room. The lights looked very pretty against the window with all the snow outside, "it's lovely" was my verdict.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.