In Tru Life

By TruLife

Another Snowy Day!

But today Maddy went to school and although this was a surprise to her as she (due to Mummy and Daddy wrongly assuming school would be off) thought there would be no school, coped extremely well! There were no tears and no tantrums! Well done madeleine!

This blip is a collage and it is restrained as I wanted to use a lot more images... I clicked away and got some great blipable shots! I had to include Floriana's little friend Evan hitching a ride to school in the only usable transportation at the moment... big sister's sledge! And I thought I'd include one of my avenue with snowy wintry branches. And of course there's no need to explain the third! Best veiwed LARGE!

I had a nice relaxing day with hubby and baby and the snow seems to give things a peaceful air which I love. When picking up madeleine and my neighbour's 2 children from school while she watched Floriana, Maddy got excited when my neighbour's son said he would come round to play! By the time we got home however he'd changed his mind and Maddy was most upset... she does not cope well with disappointment at all! We had a chat about "taking things on the chin" and I will use that expression regularly I think from now on to help her to overreact less! Anyone got any better sayings or quotes I'd love to hear them as madeleine works well with metaphors and analogies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.