Shutter to Think

By thousandxover

Sunday Skate Party

So the bus never came. I was waiting for what it felt like a long period of time at the bus stop, but no bus. I decided to give up and just walk home. My wandering feet took me through the park where I spotted the weekly Sunday Skate Party/ Hula Hoop Extravaganza. I've walked by this spectacle many times before, but I've only just shook my head, smiled, and continued on my way. Today, I decided to sit down for a bit and take in everything that was going on.

People of all ages were sporting roller skates and roller blades dancing to Funk on the pavement/makeshift rink. Among the skaters were old ladies in the middle wearing their gardening hats doing a line dance on their skates, a guy wearing a Hawaiian shirt and Santa Claus hat trying to do some partner work with a friend, and parents with their kids dancing and skating to the music.

Everyone was having a good time except for this gentleman. He seemed frustrated he couldn't pull off some move he was trying to do, but it was obvious he already had some pretty snazzy tricks up his sleeve. I hope he eventually achieved what he was trying to do...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.