Christmas Cookies

Every year, my Mum makes little ginger biscuits in the shape of stars and ices them as Christmas tree decorations. She made them today and let me "help" her. I helped to roll out the dough and cut the star shapes. I said to Mum, "more sugar please" but what I meant was more flour, to make it easy to roll out the dough. Mum was impressed by my baking skills, even though this was the first time we had done it. It's probably from the time I've invested watching I Can Cook and Big Cook, Little Cook on cbeebies. And yes, this is a picture of me getting caught eating the raw cookie dough!

We did lots of other things today too. We went out to play in the snow; I didn't want to go on my sledge, but I did like making snowballs. I played some Nintendo Wii with Dad, and I played a letters game with Mum. I correctly identified the letters c, e, k, m, o and r without any prompting!

And I did a lot of singing today. Here's a video of me singing Hickory Dickory Dock and Incy Wincy Spider on my rocking dinosaur.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.