In Tru Life

By TruLife

Peekaboo!

I absolutely adored Colorful Moments's baby in the mirror shot recently and when I spotted Floriana doing this with her little mirror I had to try to get a shot. I could have got a better focus on the reflection but it's very sweet and watching her kiss it and say "mmmwwwaa!" was adorable!

Today we went to John Lewis to pick up a baby backpack carrier I'd put aside because this snow is showing little signs of disappearing! I need to be able to get out and about and walk to school without relying on neighbours all the time to look after Flori for me. I'm very pleased with it as it's a complete bargain, with some at the outdoor shop costing £180 I thought this Chicco one at £55 was brilliant. It's so comfy to carry and Flori seems to like it! I might take up walking... eh well maybe!

After that we came home and Madeleine went back to Ocean Terminal with daddy to do more ice skating, while I cooked a nice warming shepherds pie! It was quite yummy if I may say so myself... must cook it more often as Floriana loved it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.