SAH on Blipfoto

By sahfotoblip

A winters day...

I never take the 40D to work with me as I work in a school, but all day I have wished I did have it as the trees and the school field have been stunning today with the wintery look they have had about them. The winter mist has been down and it was quite majestic.

I was going to head for a walk at the back of the house in the middle of the housing estate we live in and take some photos there when I got home... unfortunately someone blocked me in at work and despite the reception staff doing all they could they didn't turn up to move the car until 30 minutes after school had finished! I'd found out I was blocked in at lunch time on my way to heading home for lunch and reported it then, needless to say I didn't get home or have lunch and therefore 30 minutes after school had finished I was more than a little peeved and hungry!

The delay also meant that I got home and the light soon quickly fell which meant going out for a walk to the pocket park near where I live wasn't a good idea! So this is the grass in the back garden... using my new flash again.

This is my 197th blip, 3 more to the big 200... think I will leave the 200 till Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.