FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Fog Boy

I'm kinda gutted by this. On the camera it looked amazing, and exactly as I'd envisaged it. It was only when I saw it on the comp that I realised how busy and intrusive the background was. I thought I'd done really well with the composition (leading line & all that malarky) but all for nothing with that background. Maybe if I'd shot in Raw I could've done something by increasing the blacks, but in JPEG I just don't have the photoshop smarts to fix it! Pesky Construction workers!

Anyhoo, work was a so-so day. Started out stressful, but then I just decided that wasn't going to get me anywhere and was much cheerier when I understood my limits :op (watch this space for how stressed I am tomorrow, after not getting things done today!)

Polished of the last of the Leek & Potato soup... definately better a few days after! Tried another kinda soup today after buying some necessaries (flasks! woo!) but it's looking decidedly dodgy! Watch this space.

Oh, and Quiz night tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.