Beefy Lorelei

By beefylorelei

Not another bloody snow blip!

This is another bloody snow blip.

On the way to work, stopped and blipped as I thought it looked great.

No apologies. It's such a historical winter already I have to keep blipping it.

Beautifully dangerous for drivers as we found out today. No one hurt, thank goodness, but a good friend was lucky and will have to go to the showroom soon. And that happened in a 4x4 that's renowned for it's safety. Just shows you that ice has no forgiveness.

I'm opting for the bus tomorrow as I'm done with taking Ella in this weather. Old VWs and icy roads are not a good mix and our friends accident has just made up my mind. It would be devastating to hurt our old green lady never mind injury to myself or others.

Beautiful as it is it demands respect. A bit like the sea when surfing. Or as another great friend of mine says
"Don't piss in your own fish supper!"

Thanks for looking.
Stay safe
B

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.