jeni and the beans

By themessymama

The "other" advent calendar

Been an on/off day today. Ben woke up hot and sick this morning, and we've been battling the high temperatures all day. If it goes above 39 he tends to throw up so although I know that a bit of a temperature is his body fighting an infection, I'd rather it take a little longer for whatever it is to clear up and for him to not have to be sick all day.

We did get it down long enough to go to Little Fishes briefly, and apart from being a little tired occasionally and wanting more nursing than usual (and usual is a lot on a normal day) and not being able to nap on his own (*sigh*) he's been remarkably cheerful today. I just haven't dared go out again, just in case the temp rose and he threw up on me... it's happened far too many times in the past, and I just couldn't deal with the possibility of having to do a full change of clothes in a shop or cafe toilet in this cold weather just because we'd been puked on.

So we've stayed home this afternoon, rather than post my mum's birthday card :( Steve's due home early today though so I may yet get to post it in time to arrive tomorrow.

Not been all bad - sorted out the craft bits left over from yesterday to give them to a different tots group for next week when I'm away, and while I was at it we made a cottonwool snowman and did another sticking picture together.

So, despite him being poorly we've had some good time together which we don't normally get because we're too busy rushing about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.