As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

On The Outside Looking In

She's in a time-out...

Jaclyn came up with this idea all on her own. :) This is similar to the pictures I took of Aly on Tuesday but those were more depressing...this one is a little strange. But I love it!

I'm really enjoying art. I might blip my project when I finish it. We're griding animals and then using scratch boards. I'm really excited to see how mine is going to come out!

Me and Kenny are trying to start a club that will use the dilapidated greenhouse we have in the high school courtyard. In the middle school, our favorite science teacher started a course called Modern Food Production. It was an elective that 8th grade students could take for half of the year. Me and Kenny took it at different times. Modern Food Production is a science elective in which students grow basil using a hydroponics aeroflo system and raise Nile Tilapia in individual fish tanks. We learned about new space- and money-saving food production methods and had tons of fun. Our teacher either paid for the equipment himself or built it. The school allowed him to clean out an old book closet and put his lab in there. Space is pretty tight. No one uses the greenhouse in the high school courtyard and the school is even going to try and take it down! We have it, so we may as well use it. If we can get this club going, we might even be able to turn it into a class! Wish us luck!

I'm blipping this quite early today because I'm going to choir rehearsal soon and who knows how long that could last...

I feel as though time is being sped up. Deadlines, appointments, days, and weeks are all coming and passing quickly. Life is passing by....

Off to choir I go...

"I never think of the future. It comes soon enough." - Albert Einstein

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.