RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Patience - Part 2

This is one of those shots where patience was not on my side. I wrote a little about being patient and waiting for the best photo n my 7 December entry. This morning as I was walking the market here in Zihuatanejo I spotted this woman putting minnow sized fish into plastic bags. I was in a hurry, so I squatted down, fired off a quick shot, and was on my way down the street. Only when I got back and looked at this on my computer did I realize that she had one of those classic faces, perfectly illuminated by the early morning light. If I had been more patient perhaps I could have cleaned up the background (by trying a different angle) and captured her with a bag of fish (illustrating what she was doing). Lesson learned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.