All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Birthday Party Preparations

So the countdown has begun. 24 hours till Ethan's birthday party and so much still to do. I left Ethan in the capable hands of hubbie for a few hours this morning whilst I braved Saturday shopping at the newly opened Sainsbury's. And wow was it busy! Over £100 later, I returned home to a huge smile and a wave from Ethan. Cute!

The rest of the day was spent trying to get the house in order while Ethan refused to leave my side without having a meltdown! Things improved though when my sister and her hubbie arrived with his mum, followed later in the day by my parents. This gave Ethan lots of other people to play with / distract him, which was a huge help. I even roped my sister into doing lots of baking for me for tomorrows party.

Ethan has been such fun this evening - I think he likes having a captive audience. Even after he had his dinner, he was going round everyone else and stealing things off their plates - crumpets and chips! Not things he has ever tried before but was so funny to see him we couldn't say no!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.