nzsaico

By nzsaico

The picking's good

I didn't get the chance to take many photos yesterday, and so this isn't great but it's here.. so cope!

A Christmas family tradition for me and my son is to go out and pick cherries off the neighbors cherry tree that half grows over our fence.

They are a lovely old couple and have no objections to us picking their cherries as we have no objection to it growing over our fence so it works well.

This year Phoenix (my son) has decided instead of the old biccies and beer (I don't drink milk hehe) he wants to make a cherry pie for Santa this year, lucky old sod isn't he?

I chose this photo because even though it's not a great photo of the little dude, I like the redness of the cherry against the green leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.