nzsaico

By nzsaico

Beauty in death

My son was being particularly foul today so we sent him to his room where he screamed bloody murder and the promptly fell asleep - ahh motherhood!

My partner and I took this rare occasion to go for a walk by ourselves while a beautiful friend of mine stayed at home, kept an ear out for sleeping child and cooked us a wonderful dinner to come home to... I am truly blessed to have her in my life!

We walked aimlessly, paper scissor rocking for which streets to turn down, looking out for a beautiful photo opportunity.

Funnily enough, it was this dying rose in between 2 living roses, although even they had seen better days, that took my eye. I think people often go looking for the perfect beautiful shot, but often miss how beautiful imperfection can be,

Wow.. today was a little sentimental wasn't it?!

Enough from me now - hope you like it.

P.S Look Tee DOF!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.