suresnes

By suresnes

Laundry Day

This was the state of the laundry room on Friday afternoon. I am in charge of doing the kids' laundry here, but sometimes I forget about it all week... this is what awaits me when that happens. Managed to get most of it done!

Friday was a pretty eventful day. I went to my friend's apartment the night before in Paris, then slept over at my friend A's apartment, planning on getting the bus back to mine at 7am so I could start work at 8.15. Unfortunately, my alarm either didn't go off or I didn't hear it, so I woke up at 8.05 and had to make a panicked phone call to my boss telling him I wasn't even in the same part of Paris as him. Luckily, he is awesome, and he told me it was totally fine, so no worries!

The day played out as normal, though the kids' grandma and aunt came after school and made cookies so that was cool. After work, I went into Paris to go to the cinema, except I was horrendously late (with A), then we went to the wrong cinema, after which we went to ANOTHER wrong cinema, where we bought some tickets for the wrong film. We decided after that, as we were nearly an hour late, that we would just go see Harry Potter 7 (for the fourth time), so went into that screening until the others (who we were meant to be meeting but failed to) came out of Scott Pilgrim.

After eventually managing to meet them, we went to this bar in Chatelet that we frequent quite a lot, despite the music being awful a lot of the time, and there being a ton of creepy men. It was fun, despite the above! The nightbus home was hilarious too, due to various funny people on the first one, and some boys who treated us to the delightful sight of them pole dancing on the second one. A also needed the toilet the whole way home, which kept us entertained.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.