Ed's Blip

By edjackson

Cottage LCD

I got up early and set off for Carlton at 8:15. It was a clear day and much warmer than it has been. There was virtually no snow south of Glasgow so I made good progress and got to Scotch Corner by 11am. I phoned the cottage and received the message to pop into the Co-op on the way. I arrived at the cottage about noon - just in time for a very late cooked breakfast (lunch for me). The others (Matthew, Ol, Iain, Rick and Rob) had arrived on Friday night and were very late going to bed.

In the afternoon we went for a walk round Coverdale. Great low sunlight for taking photos. Not much snow around but a lot of melt water.

Ol cooked the meal. We had whole scampi for a starter then goose with kale and roasted potatoes. We had problems getting the two geese in the oven. I had to drive back to Leyburn to get some more foil to line the bottom of the oven (the geese went straight onto a shelf).

We played 'The Grid' game before having some Christmas pudding and even later some port and stilton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.