Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Santa got stuffed up the....um....bin?

We went to see the Santa Dash this morning in Princes St Gardens. We had a lovely time and met up with the lovely Sam and Dotty. I also got to meet Dotty's lovely boys who were very cute and well behaved - even when A said we would look after them. Children tend to bring out my already strong neurotic tendancies as, when they were climbing about as kids do, all I was seeing was broken arms and chipped teeth... I think I'm going to need some practice before I have my own!

After the race we noticed quite a few people had abandoned their Santa costumes. It was a bit sad but A mentioned that they'd likely be used by the homeless people who sleep in the Gardens so at least they'll go to good use. :)

We spent the afternoon at a friends and then headed home for roast lamb and X Factor. Was very glad to see Matt win although felt he's been a bit rubbish this weekend. Poor guy is sick though - I'm sure his new found millions will make him feel better though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.