Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

"Let me fly......"

As I was walking up the hill from the bus stop to work this morning, for no good reason at all, the end theme tune from Red Dwarf popped into my head. It does quite a good job of summing up how I feel at the moment:

"It's cold outside
With no kind of atmosphere
I'm all alone, more or less
Let me fly, far away from here
Fun, fun, fun, in the sun, sun, sun.

I want to lie
Shipwrecked and comatose
Drinking fresh, mango juice
Goldfish shoals, nibbling at my toes
Fun, fun, fun, in the sun, sun, sun."


On a techy note, this image is another experimentation. A 1 second exposure, where I pressed the shutter and then zoomed in a bit. Took a couple of attempts, but I quite like the end product.

More zoom-tastic in large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.