Zeitgeist London

By zeitgeistlondon

Meet me at Flinders Street station

Our second-last day in Melbourne today and we had a great lunch in South Yarra with a very old friend of mine. He's a cartoonist, and he recently did a caricature of hubby (which I had commissioned for his birthday this year).

After lunch we strolled up Chapel Street and jumped on the train into Flinders Street (one of Melbourne's main city stations).

The front of Flinders Street has been a traditional meeting place for Melburnians for generations. I spotted this guy as I came out of the station. I had no idea how long he had been there, or who he was waiting for; but he was there for quite some time as I watched.

Maybe he was waiting for a date? Or perhaps he'd been stood up...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.