Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

Rats with Wings

As predicted the merest dusting of snow here today (thats what happens when the transport minister spends the night at mission control - chaos averted!)

A quiet day pottering around. I did venture to the post office to post off Poppy's Christmas present to her dog friend Rufus. I was party to the full tirade of a pensioner to the postmaster regarding the lack of first class stamps. I have to say I am with the pensioner...why should she buy a book of six when she only wants one? It is a post office after all.

I had noticed that the birds were hungry so I also got some bird food and as I still dont have a lens which will allow me to zoom in on things I got the long suffering Mr Lif to move the bird table onto the patio so I could snap at leisure.

Little did I know he had also chucked a pile of bread onto the lawn. Fast forward half an hour and the lawned area was infested with Rats withWings and pigeons, swooping and shrieking! My delicate little table with its fab tid bits totally ingored! Well thats not entirely true! The robins and the tits did make a brief appearance but I was way too slow! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.