Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

Sparrows

A LITTLE bird, with plumage brown,
Beside my window flutters down,
A moment chirps its little strain,
Then taps upon my window-pane,
And chirps again, and hops along,
To call my notice to its song;
But I work on, nor heed its lay,
Till, in neglect, it flies away.


Not exactly festive but my task is ongoing! Set up the tripod and waited, wandered off and wandered back. Took some snaps and sadly they were all poor. So this is the best of the bunch for today. I like a challenge :) And hopefully have learned from today.

Chuffing freezing here tonight. Set to be -10 with a daytime of -8. Fortunately no food shopping required this weekend as Tesco delivered today. So we may don our thermals and head out on a walk (with a flask of mulled wine of course)

Have a good Friday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.