Hartbeespoort Dam Wall

Just to follow up on my blip! BIG is obviously better!

C and I went back to where I shot yesterday's blip, it really looks better this morning, although 'our BBQ and table' are still standing in a bit of water, the benches are visible now but the lawn beyond it is still under water.

But this morning we were able to cross the dam wall! What a sight!! I just had to try to make a collage of the thundering water! I must warn you though, I am not an expert on collages, but this is the best I could do!

The left hand picture shows all 10 sluise gates are open, some not completely open, no 1 and 2 are wide open, whilst 3, 4, 5 and 6 are not completely opened, 7 is wide open again, the rest are just partly opened!

The right hand picture shows the water tumbling and thundering down to the Crocodile River! I wish I could blip the sound for you! It is quite frightening and made me realise the power of nature once more! Awesome sight!

I always think of the first time I ever blipped the Crocodile River for you, and some of you asked how'd I get the water to look só green!! Today it doesn't even look like the same river, the forse of the stormwater is just too big, it took quite a lot of the greenness with it, and of course, the water will look quite muddy, due to the force it's coming down with, taking lots of mud with it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.