MillyanaTrees

By millyanatrees

total white out!

massive contrast to yesterday's blip....I didn't think it would get this bad this quickly....the idea of rationing the bale was thrown out the window when I found the garden buried in snow, and the horses with it! They've got icicles on their rugs and mane and big snow balls stuck to their feathers and feet!!! So I thought right, sod this you're coming in the yard! So here they are in the garden.....well pretty much on the patio really.....the plant pots are going to get trampled :/
You can't see Myfanwy, she's too busy scoffing, but had to put an extra rug on her this morning, I was really worried about Enlli and just caught her shivering and she wasn't eating properly, so I put another rug on her as well and she looks much happier now. Think Petra's alright, (she's the one in the blue) but I might put an extra layer on her tonight as well. she's eating the most so she's probably fine.

Looking more like I'll be snowed in for xmas now :( so I won't get home to see the family, and I won't be there for the birth of my niece! I hope it goes soon....there's about 2ft out there now! :( hate snow....pretty, but a nightmare when you have animals!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.