Sal, Soul Sister.

By sally

Where the Flying Buffalo Roam

Wandered around Kansas a bit, wanted to see this strange land I've been put in. Found a quaint little park, that turned out to be a frisbee golf course. These guys caught my attention from the road so I pulled over and checked it out. I have no idea what's going on, but it kind of looks like some girl is giving some boy bunny ears--yet I can't quite tell! There were a couple other statues around town, all of them equally interesting and mysterious. (no placards)

It's funny how much harder it is to meet people in smaller towns when you are alone. I remember how easy it was to make new friends everyday when I lived in New York. But out here, out here you're creepy when you approach a family with small children to say hello. Well, maybe that was just because I was only wearing a bathing suit, and it happened to be too large for me.

Lots of calls today to keep me company, it's really nice having a large family. My uncle said that waiting alone in this hotel is a good metaphor for what life is like immediately after graduation. I think he's right. Except, how can it be a metaphor when it's physically happening in my life? I'll go ponder on that one; it's something they don't teach you in school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.