Sal, Soul Sister.

By sally

Haven't you ever heard of a garbage disposal?

Tree cowers to ice's mighty force. Hey wood, can you be both liquid and solid? Water can.

Made it back to Mom & Dad's today... after some real white-knuckle conditions. My little front-wheel drive vehicle was no match for the slushy-snowy lanes and big rigs. For a period we were travelling at about 5mph, where the posted limit was 75. It soon cleared up and I worked my way back.

Until I got to their neighborhood and got stuck on the first block. How ridiculous is this town--the city will not plow residential streets! what? So it's a good thing all the major streets are clear and we can't even get out of our driveways. Speaking of driveways, my car is outside of someone else's house blocks away, with everything I own inside. Unpacking feels like we're in friggin' Alaska, and I'm my own sled-dog.

I need more sleep. Hopefully soon I can get up on my blipping game, man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.