MillyanaTrees

By millyanatrees

Petra

Here's horse number 3, they've all had a showcasing now! hehe. She's up on the pad where I want to put the greenhouse! Getting some sunshine! Bless em, they've been stuck in my garden for two days now. I think they're happy enough, they've got company, food, water and shelter and two rugs each on! I'm hoping to take them down the road in a few days, weather dependent! I need to go home to mid wales for Xmas....so the horses are going to some grazing I rent down the road....it's a mission though, I'll have to wait for them to finish this bale, get another one taken to the field for them ready, and then wait in hope that my dad can get up here to fetch me, and then we'll take them down the road before we leave. There's a lovely lady who owns the fields and she walks her dog up to the field to check them most days, and she'll probably keep an eye on their water to make sure it doesn't freeze too much. The farmer will take them another bale when they run out if I'm still away, so joint effort they'll be looked after and I'll be able to have a christmas with family. Failing that, I'll probably keep them at home and have christams with them and the cats instead! hehe, lonely but I'm sure there'll be enough on the telly to keep me amused and I'll try and make some sort of xmas dinner that I can share with the animals!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.