PlanW

By PlanW

That Clinking Clanking Sound

Can Make The World Go Round*


22 days since our first snowfall.

Today's the day the cooncil finally sent a mini-digger thing to clear the pavements of compacted snow and ice as old ladies are flying through the air like paper bags in the breeze round here. Yesterday I spent hours trying to dig through it so I could get the car back in the drive but I had to give up so I was very pleased to see (ok, hear) the boy driving the digger thing at 8am this morning. I gave him a bung to clear my drive and the dropped kerb bit onto the road, not just a channel through the middle for pedestrians, he was happy to do it (obviously!) and it took him less than 10 mins.

Today's the day the heavy snow came back and the cooncil ploo came along and pushed all the snow back.



Note to self: Time to take the 'Rule of Thirds' grid off the lens now.






Money Makes The World Go Round, Liza Minnelli & Joel Gray, from Cabaret by Kander & Ebb

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.