Drysailor

By Drysailor

Under the Ice

Just a normal Blip today of our Pond frozen and the fish patiently waiting to be fed !! If it stays frozen I will thaw a hole in it so they can get some Oxygen.
Feel down today as I heard this morning that my oldest friend died , we were friends for over 50 years, and as he lived on the West Coast of Brittany there is no chance of us getting to the Funeral and say a proper "Goodbye". We saw each other rarely, but he was a great mate, a brilliant black and white photographer, a mean fisherman ,he could find and catch Pike where there weren't any!,and a wicked sense of humour, and I am going to miss him. Wherever he is now, he is making waves, believe you me! Bye Richard, a privilige to call you my friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.