What Eye Spy

By Snappybiatch

La Luna

I was on my way to meet two of my Astrological friends when I saw this bench which was one of four set at angles to each other. Two featuring the Moon, two featuring the Sun in the ironwork. I was more drawn to the Moon ones (more than one person thinks I am a loony anyway - it's having the Moon in Cancer :P) and when I met Pam she informed me that the lunar eclipse tomorrow morning would be visible about 7.40am (In Glasgow).
Unusually both Sun and Moon will be visible low on the horizon. Opposite horizons as a Lunar Eclipse only happens when the Moon is opposite the Sun i.e a full Moon and a Solar Eclipse happens when they are conjunct i.e a New Moon.

This rare event in tandem with the Solstice is the first for 400 years and the Moon should be a particularlly dramatic red colour. Really hope the skies are clear tomorrow morning!!!!

More here for those of you interested - oooer excited :P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.