Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

The photo that could have been

The Boy got in from work not long after 7am so with a bit of pottering around we were on our way home fro Christmas by 8:15am. We made our usual stop at Johnstone Bridge Services and I used the time to give my mum a call and update her on our progress. Whilst this is happening, The Boy's pointing something out to my dad, there's lots of excitement and my Dad's asking for my camera. It was only after he headed off with my camera and my chance of getting a photo through the window from where I was that I realised that all the fuss was about a Kingfisher sat on a silver birch just outside the window.

So, I was left with the perfect opportunity for a shot but nothing to capture it with!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.