Gable Erratic

By MsGable

HIGHLIGHT PIE LIGHT

I woke up and started coughing at 2:30am. I gave up and got up 2 hours later, made a hot honey and lemon drink, and then wondered what to do. The choices were limited so work won. But at least I know now that you can get a free parking space at 5:30am. When I got out of the car I noticed the most wonderful moon peeping out between multi-coloured clouds. I took a couple of shots but could have done with getting a bit closer for clarity.

The highlight of the day was when someone suggested they go out for some meat pies from the butcher down the road. I have never, ever tasted such a glorious pie, the pastry was perfection. I shall be returning there in the very near future.

But for now I feel absolutely rubbish with all the coughing and sneezing and am going to cuddle up with my book and a hot water bottle for the evening. Yet again it will be catch up commenting, sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.