Gable Erratic

By MsGable

DRIP DRIP DRIP

Found there was an early bus this morning but it was all to no avail as when I arrived at work, unlocked and turned off the alarm, it was to find we had frozen pipes. So the extra time I had bought myself was used up trying to work out what to do for the best. Meaning, what an "expert" or man would do in this predicament. From all accounts, I lacked their expertise in the matter, but no one went without hot drinks all day, and all the loos continued to flush. So the only thing which was awry was the blocked up/iced up sink. I can't really see where I went wrong .... but then I'm not a man.

The remainder of my rather long day was spent in my glorious cupboard, beavering away like a little elf trying to make lots of people happy for Christmas. I think I've almost got there, but with the last 1st class post tomorrow I will have to do a bit of reshuffling and run the email contactable clients last. But don't worry - you will all get paid!


I hope

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.