Hoppy Days

By hoppydays

Choosing books

We try to read Kerr a bedtime story each night. He is getting better at sitting listening to stories now, however he often gets fed up before the end of the book and goes off to choose another one :-)

This is him this evening choosing a story. His current favourites are 'That's not my..' books. We have 'That's not my Tractor, Teddy, Fairy, Truck, Santa.

Today was my last day at work until mid January. We still have quite a few things to do before Saturday so some lists will have to be drawn up.

A tough day lies ahead tomorrow with the funeral of my friend who unexpectedly passed away last week. I visited her parents tonight who seem to be doing remarkably well considering the horrible circumstances. I just hope they find the strength to get through tomorrow and the days ahead, and remember Diane for all the loving and fun times they had together as a family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.