All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Rice cakes and more rice cakes!

I had real problems with my camera today. Took photos of Ethan in the morning and couldn't get them in focus, took some of a fantastic ice pattern on my car windows but they were rubbish, it was only later in the day when I went to visit Mrs42 and was trying to take photos of Baby42 and Ethan that I realised the shutter speed was too slow cos the setting had been knocked and was sitting in between 2 settings! Doh!

Sleeping was good today! Ethan slept through the night! We did have a battle at bedtime but he eventually settled around 8pm and slept till 7.30am. I did think he was awake just before 7am cos he was crying loads but when I went through, he was crying in his sleep and he settled back down for another 1/2 hour without any intervention from me.

Went out in the morning to the chemist, post office and petrol station. Ethan slept in the car for the whole hour we were out, even when I transferred him into the pushchair to to to the Post Office and back into the car again. He also fell asleep in the car as soon as we left the 42 household. It was a 20 minute drive home - he carried on sleeping when I took him out the car and put him on the sofa. It was another 45 minutes till he woke up! Playing with Baby42 and demolishing loads of her ricecakes clearly wore him out!

(By the way, just how hard is it to photograph 2 babies together who are on the move the whole time)!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.