Hoppy Days

By hoppydays

Chilly

Chilly is a bit of an understatement! It has been freezing cold (quite literally). Kerr refuses to keep gloves on, but he's not daft - in this weather he keeps his wee hands tucked under the cosytoes in his pram :-)

Kerrsdaddy's shoulder is still causing him some pain so he has been popping the painkillers and taking it easy. I ventured out for a walk with Kerr and Fudge. It's the first time in a while that we have used the pram and it was still a bit tricky in the snow and ice.

I went to mum and dad's this afternoon to borrow their hostess trolley for Saturday. It's a great invention even though it looks like something from the early 80's, which in fact it is! While I was chatting to Dad neither of us noticed that Kerr had slipped out of the room. I found him wandering around upstairs looking for the Christmas tree! Oops - he had managed to climb all the stairs on his own (they are wooden stairs with no carpet and very slippy). I think it's time they got a stair gate up.

We are all organised for Christmas now, no more shopping needs done and pressies are all wrapped. Tomorrow will be spent cleaning the house and doing some food prep.

I'm trying my best to whip Kerr up into a frenzy of excitement about Santa coming. I think it may be working :-) No doubt I will live to regret this in a year or two when he needs no encouragement at all to get excited!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.