Life is there for living.

By Jumumford

My 40th birthday on Xmas Eve

This is not a fab photo, but it is certainly the most apt of the day.

What a wonderful day. Woke up at 5am and finished wrapping presents. Rach was staying at Grandmas so Matt and I had a leisurely breakfast and I opened my pressy .... Yes, an iPad!! My coolest present ever.

Picked Rach up and then headed off to do some shopping. We then met all my good friends and family at the Turnpike in Harpole for a 40th birthday meal. Thanks to Nicki for organising it and Trina for the cake, but most of all thanks to all who came.. It made my day very special.

Back to Tiffield and dropped into The George for a couple with friends and my brother.

Life is great! Can't wait til 2011!!! (and NYC!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.