Boat Cover

Mum gave me a $100 Boating Camping Fishing voucher for Christmas. Jo and I went to our local store today so I could spend it. No time like the present.

I made the sensible purchase of a boat cover as well as some braid line for one of my reels, some braid cutters and a little tool called a Tackle Back which is great for retrieving snagged lures.

As you can see out beyind the boat, it is still raining. 100mm is predicted for the next 12 hours. I have given up wearing any kind of footwear in the garden. I am better off just putting on my wellies.

The Bureau of Metorology has issued a severe weather warning and amongst other things recommended that people avoid driving. Well I am going to tackle the roads and head off to Stanthorpe tomorrow, boat in tow. I might be needing the boat more than I planned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.