Christmas Day

It's Christmas Day! It's been a busy day and I have been a very lucky girl. We started off this morning by seeing what presents Santa had left for me. Under the tree he had left me:

Peppa Pig's House
Peppa Pig's Playgroup Set
A Peppa Pig dressing gown
Duplo
The Gruffalo Snakes and Ladders game

And in my stocking, he'd left me:

2 satsumas
White chocolate buttons and a Milky Bar
A monkey drum
A book (the Very Busy Spider)
Some letters spelling O-R-L-A to put on my bedroom door
A wooden puzzle
Some letters flashcards
A dinosaur!

Auntie Katie brought round one of Gran and Papa's presents last night - Peppa Pig's playground. Mum and Dad let me take off the wrapping but we left it in the box as we couldn't take everything on our journey to Grandma and Grandad's. So after all the present opening and breakfast, Dad packed the car and we set off on our journey to Yorkshire. We arrived about 3pm and then there were more presents to open! Uncle Charles and Auntie Kirsty gave me The Gruffalo floor puzzle, Christine gave me a kettle that whistles and Jake gave me a book (One Special Day). Grandma and Grandad gave me:

Some clothes
A number snake puzzle
Play-doh
The Peppa Pig 2011 Annual
A special Peppa Pig story book made just for me, that has me in it!
An animal matching game

We wound down after all the excitement by watching The Gruffalo on TV. Then it was dinner time - I was a good girl and ate little bits of most things, but my favourite thing was the Christmas pudding and pulling Christmas crackers (and then ripping up the hats). I was allowed to stay up late as it was Christmas and had fun playing with my Peppa Pig house.

Aren't I a lucky girl!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.